I know this post may seem stupid or what, or some of you might me thinking why am i admiring an idol that didnt even win a medal for singapore and not even worth be idolised. But i need to write this.

To some of you, she might be lousy.

To some of you, she’s just some chinese who speaks with that accent.

But to me, she’s my inspirer and idol for Table Tennis.

She sparked me to play table tennis since i was young.

To me she has already won an Olympic medal. Seeing how she cried and respond to the media after she lost the bronze medal yet again, i felt so emotional. She said this might be her last Olympics already. Hearing what she said really set me thinking, “Don’t give up, Jia Wei!” “Keep on trying!” Perhaps her mental strength is really weak and she can’t really handle her stress level during major competitions, but for at least, she has brough so much glory to our country. Her countless gold medals in SEA games and Commonwealth Games. And it will be a shame if she’s gonna leave Team Singapore.

Her scenario is so better off than the other athletes. If you have watch the 4x100m men and women relay heat’s, the USA team really put a bad ending- by dropping the baton the last minute. Many athletes train in the trialathon and BMX Cycling, but fell at the last minute. Many athletes can’t even even qualify for the finals. But Jia Wei, you are already good enough.

Okay okay, i suddenly feel the naggyness in my post. I swear this will be my last post on the Olympics.

Youth Olympics 2010 and London Olympics 2012 , there will be more to come for TEAM SINGAPORE!